Who is my DeKalb County Commissioner?

Every citizen in DeKalb County has 2 county commissioners: a District Commissioner and a Super District Commissioner. These elected officials are your representatives in all matters of county government, including zoning, taxes, local ordinances and more. Let’s look at how these districts are separated and find the elected officials that represent you!

Commission Districts

There are 5 commission districts in DeKalb County

The entire county is divided up into 5 main districts. Each of these districts is governed by one DeKalb County Commissioner. These 5 districts are unique, each with distinct features such as demographics, local landmarks and forms of transportation.

Click here to locate the Commission District you live in >>

Step 1: Follow the link above and enter your address.
Step 2: Choose the Elected Officials tab near the bottom of your screen and scroll to find your County District(s).

DeKalb County Commission District Map

Super Districts

There are 2 super districts in DeKalb County

Along with the 5 main districts, the entire county is divided into two Super Districts. Just like districts 1-5, each super district is served by one commissioner as well. These two super districts each make up about half of the county population, with one district on the east end of the county (District 6) and the other on the west end (District 7).

Click here to locate the Super District you live in >>

Step 1: Follow the link above and enter your address.
Step 2: Choose the Elected Officials tab near the bottom of your screen and scroll to find your County District(s).

DeKalb County Commissioner Super District Map

Current Elected Officials in DeKalb County

Below is a list of the current elected officials in DeKalb County. They each represent a district (or super district) as they are numbered on the maps above. If you’re not sure what district you’re in, call the DeKalb County Voter Registration & Elections Office at (404) 298-4020. An updated list of elected officials can also be found on the DeKalb County website.

District Commissioners

District 1 – Nancy Jester (R)
1300 Commerce Drive
Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 371-2844

District 2 – Jeff Rader (D)
1801 Coventry Road
Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 378-5070
(404) 371-2863

District 3 – Larry Johnson (D)
P.O. Box 362054
Decatur, GA 30036
Commissioner Johnson’s Website >>
(404) 371-2425

District 4 – Steve Bradshaw (D)
1300 Commerce Drive
Decatur, GA 30030
Commissioner Bradshaw’s Website >>
(404) 371-4907

District 5 – Mereda Davis Johnson (D)
1300 Commerce Drive
Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 371-2410

Super District Commissioners

District 6 – Kathie Gannon (D)
1300 Commerce Drive
Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 371-4909
(404) 371-7004 (Fax)

District 7 – Lorraine Cochran-Johnson (D)
1300 Commerce Drive, 5th Floor
Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 371-2899

DeKalb County CEO – Michael L. Thurmond (D)
1300 Commerce Drive, 6th Floor
Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 371-4751 (Fax)

Quick Tip

If you're still unsure about what district you live in, find a recent copy of your property tax statement. Your district number is located near the top under 'Tax District'.

Next Step!

Now that you know who your Commissioners are,
let’s take a look at how your neighborhood is zoned!

Are you registered to vote?